Wednesday, May 25, 2011

18 running for 4 PCI council seats

Poarch, Al.- The Poarch Creek Indian Tribal Council election is set for Saturday, June 4.
Annually, three seats are up on the nine-person council. However, this year, four seats are up due to the resignation of at-large council member Berry Ross.
The offices of chairman, vice-chairman, secretary and treasurer are elected directly by the popular vote.
Chairman Buford Rolin’s term is up this year, and he is being challenged by Eddie Tullis, currently an at-large member and former chairman.
Sixteen candidates are running for the three at-large seats. They are incumbent Arthur Mothershed, incumbent Garvis Sells, Dewitt Carter, Clayton Coon, Helen Hallman, Sandy Fretwell Hollinger, Edie Jackson, Daniel Winston Lambert, Paul Lundy, Eialeash (Leasha) E. Martin, David Morris, Arthur Ray Patrick Jr., Barbara Stephens, Debra Rolin Strickland, William L. Vickery, and Carolyn McGhee White.

No comments:

Post a Comment